Posted in Communication, Nonverbal

Team Toolbox: Body Language and How to Spot Openness

http://www.forbes.com/sites/nickmorgan/2011/09/08/body-language-quick-takes-how-to-spot-openness/

One of my favorite communication subjects is nonverbal communication. We were ‘introduced’ to it as grad students in the early 90s. I quickly became enamored with the topic that I even considered writing a thesis about it. Though that never happened, I became its student for life.

The nonverbal communication discussed in this article refers to body language. In particular, spotting openness in the person or persons you’re talking to.

One of the ways I can tell if the person I’m talking to is willing to engage in a convo is if he or she is looking squarely at me.

How about you? How can you spot openness in another person?

Happy reading and reflecting!

Source: Forbes.com
First published: 12 September 2011

