Posted in General

Team Toolbox: Career (And Life) Lessons Her Dog Taught Her

http://comerecommended.com/blog/2012/08/29/6-career-and-life-lessons-my-dog-taught-me/

No long blog-like entry, this time. Just sharing a link I came across a few weeks back: “6 Career (And Life) Lessons My Dog Taught Me.”

I believe anybody in this team who is “owned by a dog” (or a cat or any four-legged pet) can relate to Megan, the writer, and the lessons she learned when Kody was still around. < Spoiler alert

Actually, she did voice out a sentiment I keep repeating every time I see Max, our black Lab, loll across the floor: “Look at you, Max, with nary a care in the world! All you do all day is eat, sleep, and play! Don’t you ever get tired?!”

Max, indeed with nary a care in the world, would lazily look back at me as if to say, “I choose to be this way. Live your life the way you want to!”

Infuriating, isn’t it? But he could be right. While we can’t afford to play around all day, it makes perfect sense to cut ourselves some slack from time to time. Take a break, a nap, a power walk through the mall . . . dance like no one’s watching? Really, anything that floats your boat.

Source: Come Recommended
First published: 6 September 2012

