Posted in General

Reblogged: The Heart of a Volunteer

This was first published in 26 May 2016.

Posts and Pens

With the kind of schedule – packed – that we lead nowadays, who has time for volunteer work, right?

Some weeks ago, I had the opportunity to attend a volunteer orientation seminar where, I was informed, many people signed up for. The original number the organizer was expecting ended up with a handful of participants.

On one hand, I couldn’t blame them (those who didn’t make it to the orientation seminar). It was a Saturday, after all, and it was early at that. Second, the venue of the orientation (a school building) is a place people don’t commonly go to. That being said, I can only presume some got lost on their way to the venue.

While it was regrettable that many couldn’t make it, I was proud of those who did show up on that weekend morning. It proves that they have the heart of a volunteer!

Volunteers are…

View original post 270 more words

